Treat yourself to Baden-Baden

The international spa town of Baden-Baden offers a wealth of sights and attractions. First class art and cultural experiences, unique thermal baths and Germany's most legendary casino are all waiting for you...

 


Ballooning 2000


Savour unforgettable views of Baden-Baden, the Black Forest and the Vosges mountain range. Soar high into the air and experience the world from a new perspective during a one or two hour flight. In a package that includes a picnic, the traditional champagne baptism and free admission to the casino, a balloon ride over Baden-Baden promises to be a very special experience.

Caracalla Spa


Covering an area of more than 4000m², the Caracalla Spa provides a spacious setting for relaxing and bathing in the hot thermal waters. It includes a bathing area with a wide selection of different pools and a Roman sauna complex than features an outdoor area in the picturesque castle gardens.

The Murgtal


The Murgtal is one of the deepest and longest valleys in the Black Forest and offers a variety of landscapes. In its upper section by Baiersbronn it is a typical Black Forest valley, the middle part is a wooded ravine carved through granite with spectacular rapids, while in its flat, lower section the historic old town in Gernsbach is worth a visit.
(Image: Rainer Sturm/pixelio.de)

Fabergé Museum


In the only museum in Germany dedicated to Carl Peter Fabergé, you will gain a fascinating insight into the life's work of the Russian jeweller and goldsmith.
Over 700 exhibits, including two of the world-famous Fabergé eggs, as well as works from other contemporary master goldsmiths will whisk you away to the 'golden age' of craftsmanship.

Festspielhaus


Culture at its best! The Festspielhaus with its year-round programme ranks among the top venues for classical musical in Europe. Its architecture is unique and the auditorium now stands where the tracks of the former railway station once lay. From Wagner operas and renowned ballet companies to modern musicals – every concert at the Festspielhaus is a moving experience!

Friedrichsbad


In the Friedrichsbad, visitors have been experiencing the combination of Roman bathing culture and ancient Irish hot-air baths since 1877. Comprising a special, 17-stage sequence of varying temperatures and thermal water sections, the result is a wondrous effect on body and mind.

Iffezheim Racecourse


The world-renowned Iffezheim Racecourse, close to Baden-Baden, with its famous left-handed layout has been staging glamorous horse racing events since 1858. Today, these include the Spring Meeting, the Grand Week at the end of summer and the Sales & Racing Festival in October.

Baden-Baden Golf Club


The Baden-Baden Golf Club, one of the oldest in Germany, is situated on the slopes of the nearby Fremersberg. Golfers can enjoy charming natural surrounds and wonderful views while playing the tricky, par 64 course. 

Kurhaus & Casino


The Kurhaus is one of Baden-Baden’s architectural gems. It represents the heart of Baden-Baden and its facade is the town's emblem recognised throughout the world. It houses one of the oldest casinos in Europe which boasts an exceptionally grand interior where the exclusivity and special flair of Baden-Baden can be fully appreciated. Faites vos jeux!

Museum Frieder Burda


The Frieder Burda Art Museum is located in the wonderful parkland setting of the Lichtentaler Allee adjacent to another art gallery, the Staatliche Kunsthalle. Besides exhibiting modern and contemporary art from Frieder Burda's own collection, special exhibitions regularly take place.

Schwarzwaldhochstrasse


The Schwarzwaldhochstrasse is a popular tourist route that starts in Baden-Baden, which lies at the foot of the Black Forest, and in a short space of time will take you to the heights of the northern Black Forest: the Mummelsee lake and the Hornisgrinde peak (1160m). This is also an excellent area for hiking with an extensive network of trails. For long cycling tours, the Murgtal Valley and the Rhine Valley provide excellent opportunities.
(Image: Rainer Sturm/pixelio.de)

Tennis Club Rot-Weiß


Germany's oldest tennis club is only a short drive or a 20-minute stroll away from the hotel. Located in the wonderful parkland setting of the Lichtentaler Allee, the club offers 10, well-maintained clay courts.

Gönnen Sie sich Baden-Baden

Die internationale Kurstadt Baden-Baden bietet Ihnen eine Fülle an Sehenswürdigkeiten und Attraktionen. Erstklassige Kunst- und Kulturerlebnisse, einzigartige Thermal-Bäder und das traditionsreichste Casino Deutschlands erwarten Sie schon...

 


Ballooning 2000


Werfen Sie einen unvergesslichen Blick auf Baden-Baden, Schwarzwald und Vogesen. Steigen Sie auf in die Lüfte und erleben Sie bei einer ein- bis zweistündigen Reise die Welt aus einer neuen Perspektive. Zusammen mit Picknick, Champagnertaufe und einem Besuch des Casinos verspricht eine Ballonfahrt über Baden-Baden ein ganz besonderes Erlebnis zu werden.

Caracalla Therme


Auf mehr als 4000 m² bietet die Caracalla Therme viel Platz für wohltuende Entspannung und ausgiebiges Badevergnügen im heißen Thermalwasser. Die Badelandschaft mit abwechslungsreichen Wasserflächen und die römische Saunalandschaft mit Außenbereich im malerischen Schlossgarten laden zum Entspannen ein.

Das Murgtal


Das Murgtal ist eines der tiefsten und größten Täler des Schwarzwaldes und bietet sehr abwechslungsreiche Landschaften: Im oberen Teil bei Baiersbronn ist es noch ein typisches Schwarzwaldtal, der mittlere Teil ist eine durch Granitklippen durchsetzte Waldschlucht mit spektakulärem Wildwasser. Im unteren Murgtal ist die historische Altstadt von Gernsbach einen Besuch wert. (Foto: Rainer Sturm/pixelio.de)

Fabergé Museum


Im ersten und einzigen Carl Peter Fabergé gewidmeten Museum Deutschlands erhalten Sie einen einzigartigen Einblick in das Lebenswerk des russischen Juweliers und Goldschmiedes.
Über 700 Exponate, darunter zwei der weltberühmten Fabergé-Eier, sowie Werke anderer zeitgenössischer Goldschmiedemeister entführen Sie in die Welt der Handwerkskunst des "Goldenen Zeitalters".

Festspielhaus


Kultur pur: Das ganzjährig bespielte Festspielhaus zählt zu den größten Spielstätten der klassischen Musik in Europa. Seine Architektur ist einzigartig, der Opernsaal entstand auf dem ehemaligen Gleiskörper eines Bahnhofs. Von Wagner-Opern über renommierte Ballett-Ensembles bis hin zu modernen Musicals – das Festspielhaus berührt die Sinne!

Friedrichsbad


Seit 1877 erleben Sie im Friedrichsbad die römische Badekultur, kombiniert mit irischen Heißluftbädern. Auf einem speziellen Rundgang mit 17 verschiedenen Stationen wirken wechselnde Temperaturen und heilendes Thermalwasser wohltuend auf Körper und Geist.

 

 

Galopprennbahn Iffezheim


Die weltweit bekannte Galopprennbahn Iffezheim bei Baden-Baden mit ihrem berühmten Linkskurs trägt seit 1858 mondänen Pferderennsportveranstaltungen wie das Frühjahrsmeeting, die Großen Woche im Spätsommer sowie das Sales & Racing Festival im Oktober aus.

Golf-Club Baden-Baden


Nur ein paar Golfschläge entfernt, auf halber Höhe des Fremersberg befindet sich der traditionelle Golf-Club Baden-Baden. Hier können Sie in reizvoller Landschaft und bei wunderschönen Aussichten einen anspruchsvollen Par64-Platz spielen

Kurhaus & Casino


Als architektonisches Gesamtkunstwerk ist das Kurhaus mit seinem traditionsreichen Casino der Mittelpunkt Baden-Badens – und sein Wahrzeichen in aller Welt. In einer der ältesten Spielbanken Europas mit den berühmten Prunksälen erleben Sie die Exklusivität und den besonderen Flair Baden-Badens. Faites vos jeux!

Museum Frieder Burda


In der einzigartig schönen Parklandschaft der Lichtentaler Allee, angrenzend an die Staatliche Kunsthalle Baden-Baden, liegt das Kunstmuseum Frieder Burda. Neben Werken der Klassischen Moderne und Zeitgenössischen Kunst zeigt es regelmäßig Sonderausstellungen des Bauherrn Frieder Burda.

Schwarzwaldhochstrasse


Baden-Baden liegt am Fuße des Schwarzwaldes. Über die Schwarzwaldhochstrasse (sehr beliebte Touristikstrasse) gelangen Sie in kurzer Zeit zum Höhepunkt des Nordschwarzwaldes: Mummelsee und Hornisgrinde (1160m), wo mach auch ausgedehnte Wanderungen unternehmen kann.
Und für die langen Radffahrtouren sind das Murgtal und die Rheinebene einfach ein Paradies.
(Foto: Rainer Sturm/pixelio.de)

Tennis Club Rot-Weiß


Der älteste Tennisclub Deutschlands, der TC Rot-Weiß Baden-Baden e.V., ist nur ein wenige Autominuten von uns entfernt. Die wunderschöne Anlage, mitten in der bekannten Lichtentaler Allee gelegen, bietet Ihnen 10 gepflegte Sandplätze.